The governance structure of the Impact Principles is comprised of a Secretariat and Advisory Board.  The Secretariat was created to oversee, administer, and support the continued promotion and adoption of the Principles.  The role of the Advisory Board is to advise the Secretariat on the implementation and evolution of the Impact Principles. 

The first Advisory Board was elected by the Signatories in June 2019, each member serving a two-year term.  The Advisory Board is chaired by a Convenor, who presides over meetings of the Advisory Board. IFC, as initial host of the Secretariat, is the initial Convenor. 

The Governing Provisions provide for the Secretariat to permit one or more key industry organizations to sit in on Advisory Board meetings as observers.


Advisory Board

Maria Teresa Zappia, BlueOrchard Finance Ltd., Convener

Shami Nissan, Actis

Shade Duffy, AXA Investment Managers

Jennifer Pryce, Calvert Impact 

Liz Lloyd, BII

Alexandre Meira da Rosa, IDB Invest

Pablo Fajnzylber, IFC

Julie Wallace, LeapFrog Investments

Rekha Unnithan, Nuveen

Guillaume Barberousse, Proparco

Andrew Lee, UBS AG

Danielle Brassel, Zurich Insurance



Joohee Rand, Head of Secretariat

Henry Vehslage, Associate


Diane Damskey, Secretariat Emeritus




Amit Bouri, GIIN