Advisory Board

The Advisory Board provides the Secretariat with advice on the implementation and evolution of the Impact Principles. The Advisory Board's role is entirely advisory without oversight responsibilities or other authority.

Elections for the Advisory Board shall be held every two years.  A member may be reelected to serve for an additional consecutive two-year term. Advisory Board members would serve in their corporate capacity without any fiduciary or similar obligation to Signatories or the Secretariat.

The Advisory Board is chaired by a Convenor, who presides over the meetings of the Advisory Board.  The Convenor's role is solely administrative in nature.  IFC, as the initial host of the Secretariat, serves as the initial Convenor.

The Secretariat may permit one or more key industry organizations to sit in on Advisory Board meetings as observers.

The first Advisory Board was elected by the Signatories in June 2019, each member serving a two-year term.  The members are listed below.


ADVISORY BOARD (2021-2023)



Maria Teresa Zappia, BlueOrchard Finance       Shami Nissan, Actis               Shade Duffy, AXA IM                  Issa Faye, IFC                 

 blu                       actis          axa        issa


Jennifer Pryce, Calvert Impact Capital     Liz Lloyd, CDC Group                  Alexandre M D Rosa, IDB Invest         Julie Wallace, LeapFrog Investments 

 cal           cdc            idb                Julie



Rekha Unnithan, Nuveen                              Guillaume Barberousse, Proparco                       Andrew Lee, UBS AG           Johanna Köb, Zurich Insurance Group

nuveen           GB          ubs          zurich




Diane Damskey, Head of Secretariat






  • Amit Bouri, GIIN