The governance structure of the Impact Principles is comprised of a Secretariat and Advisory Board.  The Secretariat was created to oversee, administer, and support the continued promotion and adoption of the Principles.  The role of the Advisory Board is to advise the Secretariat on the implementation and evolution of the Impact Principles. 

The first Advisory Board was elected by the Signatories in June 2019, each member serving a two-year term.  The Advisory Board is chaired by a Convenor, who presides over meetings of the Advisory Board. IFC, as initial host of the Secretariat, is the initial Convenor. 

The Governing Provisions provide for the Secretariat to permit one or more key industry organizations to sit in on Advisory Board meetings as observers.


Advisory Board

Neil Gregory, IFC, Convenor

Shade Duffy, AXA-Investment Managers

Maria Teresa Zappia, BlueOrchard Finance Ltd.

Jennifer Pryce, Calvert impact Capital

Colin Buckley, CDC Group

Gunner Muent, EIB

Stephanie Emond, FinDev Canada


Orlando Ferreira, IDB Invest

Nick Moon, LeapFrog Investments

Rekha Unnithan, Nuveen, a TIAA company

Kevin Lu, Partners Group

Huw van Steenis, UBS

Johanna Koeb, Zurich Insurance



Diane Damskey



Amit Bouri, GIIN

Clara Barby, IMP